Skip to content
4 Comments leave one →
  1. September 3, 2009 8:51 pm

    my stomach is sick. i hope someone finds mr. anonymous owner and kicks his stupid, effing ass into next week. sorry–i know that’s not right eloquent, but what this monster has done to this piece of art/real estate should be criminal.

  2. Fuming permalink
    September 4, 2009 8:04 pm

    If ignorance is bliss, Kestenbaum is a very happy man. I just can’t fathom this degree of stupidity. The man had an offer that would save the house, allow him to buld on the land… a classic win-win. What the hell is he thinking? It make me ill as well.

    • Sabra Smith permalink*
      September 4, 2009 8:30 pm

      This seems one of those tragic circumstances where one glitch sends the whole thing into a tailspin. What if Kania had been more reasonable in negotiating away his salvage rights? My understanding is that Kestenbaum was only willing to deal once that issue was out of the way. And Kania never got out of the way. And now he’s complaining Kestenbaum took all the good stuff…. I can’t tell if anyone had their heart in the right place on this one or if this was all about the wallet.

  3. Laura permalink
    March 10, 2011 12:07 pm

    I just looked through the photos from the facebook album. That it would ever occur to someone to destroy this masterpiece of architecture simply astounds me.

Leave a comment